This page is under review – visit again during the Autumn Term 2019

St Teresa of Calcutta

Members of the Trust

The Members will be the holders of the following posts with the exception of the Lay Member

Members have at their disposal the structures and personnel in place within the diocesan organisation with expertise in school leadership, HR, finance, premises and buildings, safeguarding, H&S and community engagement

The Bishop

Bishop John Arnold

The Bishop has overall authority and responsibility for all of the Catholic schools and colleges in the Diocese of Salford (208 maintained and independent schools and colleges)

A Vicar General

Canon Michael Cooke VG

Canon Cooke is a Diocesan Trustee and Chairs the Trustees Schools Committee and the Diocesan Trustees Academy Committee (DTAC)

The Episcopal Vicar for Education or equivalent

Canon Anthony McBride

Canon McBride is the retired Episcopal Vicar for Education– the last person appointed by the bishop to oversee education provision in the Diocese. Canon McBride is a member of DTAC

The Director of Education

Mr Simon Smith

The Director of Education leads a team of officers and consultants in having oversight and responsibility for supporting all aspects of school provision in line with Diocesan policy and is also a member of the DTAC

A Lay Member

Mrs Mary Hunter

Mary Hunter was until recently Principal of a very successful large Catholic 6th Form College in Manchester and has a national profile in college accountability and performance